Lazy Flow is not just an electronic music producer, first of all he is passionate about any kind of music and merging genres. Since the beginning of his career in 2008, he is mixing his influences and multiple collaborations with many artists all around the world. It’s by dint of exploring this musical wilderness  that he met over the years the “Snakes“.

The release of his album «Moyo Moyo » in 2014 was the starting point of this project. To transmit to the public the energy and joy of his tracks, two turntables wasn’t enough any more; he needed a band, a live, a show! In a family and sharing spirit, the « Snakes » brought their culture and draw the map of the non-stop musical trip they propose on stage: from the deep and mystic savane to the boiling city. The conducting wire? The GROOVE!

But who are these « Snakes » we are talking about? The singer Philippe Aglaé (Faada Freddy, Imany), the pianist Julian Getreau aka Rude Jude (LVB – K, the MFB), the bassist, guitarist and singer Ludwig Nestor (Gospel pour 100 Voix, Les Guetteurs) and the DJ/Producer Lazy Flow (Nervous Records, Folistar) are this team which are making danse and counting this story. As a grio or a batucada, all generations are listening and dancing together, smiling in the sun.

The first track of the band outed in February 2016 as single format on the French label Folistar, accompanied with a music video realized at Duc des Lombards by the team Trinity Films and including throngs of remixes builded for club; including talented artists like Aero Manyelo (South Africa, the new prince of Kwaito), Rise & Fool (France, the trending electronic couple), Madji’k (France, making live again the golden age of house made in France), Joey Chicago (Germany, one of the best Funky House producer of the last decade), and Rude Jude (France/United Kingdom, the pianist of the band who is also a really talented electronic producer specialized in uk garage).

The Snakes performed at La Défense (Festival Chorus), Festival Träce (Le Tamanoir, Virtuoz Club), Maison Daniel-Féry (opening for General Elektriks), Bagneux (France ô Folies, Copaca’Bagneux), Le Nouveau Casino (Paris), L’Auditorium Seynod (Haute-Savoie), La Scène Bastille (Paris), Cultura (Gennevilliers),…

+ infos: facebook.com/LazyFlowAndTheSnakes

Lazy Flow n’est pas simplement qu’un producteur de musique électronique, il est avant tout un passionné de musique au sens large et de fusion des genres. Depuis ses débuts en 2008, il mélange ses influences et multiplie les collaborations avec de nombreux artistes aux quatre coins du monde. C’est a force d’explorer cette jungle sonore qu’il a rencontré au fil des années les « Snakes » .

Lazy_Flow_&_The_Snakes_Press_3_2016_copyright_Sylvain_Lewis

La sortie de son album « Moyo Moyo » en 2014 a été le point de départ de ce projet. Pour transmettre au public l’énergie et la joie de ses morceaux, deux platines ne suffisaient plus; il fallait un groupe, un live, un show! Dans un esprit de famille et de partage, les » Snakes » ont apporté leurs cultures et ont tracé la carte du voyage musical ininterrompu qu’ils proposent sur scène: de la savane profonde et mystique à la ville en ébullition. Le fil conducteur? Le GROOVE!

Mais qui sont ces « Snakes » dont nous parlons? Le chanteur Philippe Aglaé (Faada Freddy, Imany), le pianiste Julian Getreau alias Rude Jude (LVB – K, the MFB), le bassiste, guitariste et chanteur Ludwig Nestor (The 100 Voices of Gospel – Gospel pour 100 Voix, Les Guetteurs) et le DJ/Producteur Lazy Flow (Nervous Records, Folistar) sont cette équipe qui font danser et raconte cette histoire. Comme un grio ou une batucada, toutes les générations écoutent et dansent ensemble, souriantes dans le soleil.

DYT_Cover_Def_OK_3000px

Le premier titre du groupe sort en février 2016 au format single sur le label français Folistar, accompagné d’un clip vidéo réalisé au Duc Des Lombards par l’équipe Trinity Films et incluant une ribambelles de remixes taillés pour le club; comprenant les talentueux artistes que sont Aero Manyelo (Afrique du Sud, le nouveau prince du kwaito), Rise & Fool (France, le couple de musique électronique en vogue), Madji’k (France, qui fait revivre l’âge d’or de la house made in France), Joey Chicago (Allemagne, l’un des meilleur producteur de funky house de cette dernière décennie) et Rude Jude (France/Angleterre, pianiste du groupe et également très talentueux producteur de musique électronique spécialisé uk garage).

Les Snakes se sont produit à La Défense (Festival Chorus), Le Tamanoir (Festival Träce), Maison Daniel-Féry (première partie de General Elektriks), Bagneux (France ô Folies, Copaca’Bagneux), Le Nouveau Casino (Paris), L’Auditorium Seynod (Haute-Savoie), La Scène Bastille (Paris), Cultura Gennevilliers (Gennevilliers),…

+ d’infos: facebook.com/LazyFlowAndTheSnakes

Lazy_Flow_&_The_Snakes_Press_2_2016_copyright_Sylvain_Lewis